Board members

Reminder: Call for Nominations to the ESRS Board and Scientific Committee

In the course of the upcoming Business Meeting at the ESRS congress in Basel, 27 September 2018, new members for the Board and the Scientific Committee will need to be elected. Nominations to the ESRS Board According to the bylaws, members of the ESRS Board are elected for a period of two years, and only one additional two-year renewal in a particular position is possible, with the exception of the Treasurer position, which can be renewed without limitation. Two of the six current ESRS Board members (that is, the Vice-President Basic and the Secretary) were re-elected in 2016, while the President, the Vice-President Clinical, the Assistant-Secretary and the Treasurer were newly elected. The current Vice-President Basic will run for Secretary …

Read More

Prof. Dr. Philippe Peigneux

Neuropsychology and Functional Neuroimaging Research Unit Université Libre de Bruxelles Philippe Peigneux, PhD in Psychological Sciences (2000; University of Liège ULg, Belgium), is currently Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology at the Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB), Belgium, where he is also the director of the Neuropsychology and Functional Neuroimaging Research Unit (UR2NF) affiliated at the Centre for Research in Cognition and Neurosciences (CRCN) and the ULB Neurosciences Institute (UNI). Professor Peigneux is active in sleep research since 1996 and published more than 160 papers in peer-reviewed journals. His research is mainly but not exclusively focused on investigating the relationships between sleep and memory consolidation processes, and in a wider perspective the interrelationships between cognitive processes and vigilance states, including sleep and …

Read More


For further information about the ESRS,
please contact the ESRS Office:
Andreasstr. 4 93053 Regensburg Germany
Phone: +49 941 29091271
Fax: +49 941 29080975

Error retrieving tweets