July 2013 – Reports- Scientific Committee

(Published in: ESRS Newsletter July 2013)

ESRS Scientific Committee (SC)

Members (2012 – 2014):
Simon Archer (chair), John Axelsson, Tom de Boer, Alex Iranzo, Mayumi Kimura, Raffaele Manni, Tiina Paunio, Renata Riha, Sophie Schwartz.

Not too much has happened since the previous report from the Scientific Committee. The call for symposia proposals for the Tallinn meeting has gone out to members and the Scientific Committee will review these proposals after the deadline in September. The Committee will then make recommendations to the Board and two representatives from the Committee will meet with the Board and the Organising Committee in October to finalise the scientific programme content. The Committee also continues to provide input into the Research Networking Committee via its two nominated members.

Simon Archer