March 2015 – Reports- Scientific Committee

Published in ESRS Newsletter March 2015

ESRS Scientific Committee (SC)

Current Members (2014 – 2016):

Tom de Boer (Co-Chair), Renata Riha (Co Chair), John Axelsson, Gianluca Ficca, Birgit Högl, Poul Jennum, Mayumi Kimura, Gilles Vandewalle, Raphaelle Winsky-Sommerer

Not much has happened since the previous report. Some of us have worked with the board and the local organizing committee on choosing symposia for the scientific program of the Worldsleep 2015 meeting in Istanbul. The two co-chairs also advised the board on recipients of the 2015 ESRS travel grant. The Committee  continues to provide input into the Research Networking Committee via its two nominated members.

Tom de Boer, Renata Riha