October 2012 – Reports- Scientific Committee

Published in: ESRS Newsletter, October 2012

ESRS Scientific Committee (SC)

Current Members (2012 – 2014):

Simon Archer (Chair), John Axelsson, Tom de Boer, Alex Iranzo, Mayumi Kimura, Raffaele Manni, Tiina Paunio, Renata Riha, Sophie Schwartz

Previous Members (2010 – 2012):

Colin Espie (Chair), Simon Archer, Paul Franken, Alex Iranzo, Raffaele Manni, Thomas Penzel, Christelle Peyron, Joan Santamaria, Sophie Schwartz

The meeting in Paris was largely a great success and credit should go to the members of the previous Scientific Committee for the hard work that they contributed towards this. At the Paris meeting, the new Scientific Committee was elected and work has already begun to analyse the feedback from the Paris meeting so that the Committee can take on board comments and suggestions that could improve even further the next meeting in Tallinn in 2014. The Scientific Committee remains dedicated to putting together an excellent scientific programme that is scheduled as well as possible. Over the coming months, the Committee will work closely with the Board, the conference team, and the local organisers to ensure that the next ESRS conference is also a big success. Over the next few years, members of the Committee will also work together with the Research Networking Committee to help achieve their aims.

Colin Espie – Simon Archer