• 00
  • 00
  • 00
  • 00

Sleep Europe Congress

The 27th Conference of the European Sleep Research Society
Seville, Spain 24 – 27 September 2024

Access Sleep Europe 2022 Virtual Platform

All recordings available until 31 March 2023 for delegates registered for online (or on-site) participation at Sleep Europe 2022.

Submitted Abstracts
Keynote Lectures
Oral Presentations

*Sleep Europe 2024

The biennial congress of the European Sleep Research Society “Sleep Europe” is Europe’s leading congress on sleep medicine and sleep research. Every two years, thousands of clinicians, researchers, scientists, students & trainees come together to learn the latest sleep science news and network with their peers.

Sleep Europe 2024 will be held in Seville, Spain, 24-27 September, 2024, hosted by the Local Organising Committee comprised of members of the Spanish Sleep Society (Sociedad Española de Sueño).

Welcome to Seville for SLEEP EUROPE 2024

Dear Colleagues,

The Spanish Sleep Society and the Local Organizing Committee extend our warmest welcome to the 27th Congress of the European Sleep Research Society, held jointly with the XXXII SES Congress in Seville, Spain, from 24 -27 September 2024.

It is an honour for us that Spain, particularly the beautiful city of Seville, is hosting the ESRS congress “Sleep Europe”, Europe’s leading congress on sleep medicine and sleep research.

The Scientific Committee has designed a very attractive programme with content of great interest to those of us who are dedicated to the study of sleep science.

With an outstanding scientific programme and the vibrant atmosphere of Seville, we anticipate a unique opportunity to share knowledge with all our European colleagues.

We look forward to seeing all of you soon in Seville!

Milagros Merino
SES President

Pierre-Hervé Luppi
ESRS President

Grants for Congress Attendees

The Sleep Europe Childcare Support Grant is an initiative of the Gender Equality Forum. It aims to provide financial support to parents to cover childcare expenses at home to enable attendance at the 27th congress of the ESRS, Sleep Europe 2024 in Seville, Spain.

Sleep Europe 2024 Scientific Programme

Sleep Europe 2024 Scientific Programme

Keynote Speakers

Call for Bids to Host the 29th Congress of ESRS

Interested in hosting the Sleep Europe 2028 Congress in your country?

Important Dates and Deadlines


16 October 2023: Submission deadline extended for symposia proposals


22 January 2024: Abstract submission opens

2 April 2024: Abstract submission deadline

18 April 2024: Abstract submission deadline extension

26 April 2024: Registration opens

3 July 2024, 23:59 CEST: Registration deadline for early-bird prices

March 2024: Preliminary programme

Summer 2024: Call for late breaking abstracts

Open: Sponsorships, exhibition and booth opportunities → Contact

16 August 2022, 23:59 CEST: Late breaking abstract submission 

Track Overview

Basic Animal

Basic Human





Mental Health

Public Health



Sleep Europe 2024 Committees

President: Pierre-Hervé Luppi (France)
Basic Vice-President: Vladyslav Vyazovskiy (United Kingdom)
Clinical Vice-President: Dirk Pevernagie (Belgium)
Secretary: Erna Sif Arnardóttir (Iceland)
Assistant-Secretary: Giuseppe Plazzi (Italy)
Treasurer: Hans-Peter Landolt (Switzerland)
Member Co-Opted from ANSS: Samson Khachatryan (Armenia)
ECRN Representative: Fran
Pilkington-Cheney (United Kingsdom)
Past President: Walter McNicholas (Ireland)

Co-Chair: Nayantara Santhi (United Kingdom)
Co-Chair: Alessandro Silvani (Italy)

Ozen Basoglu (Türkiye)
Christian Baumann (Switzerland)
Christine Blume (Switzerland)
Timo Leppänen (Finland)
Kai Spiegelhalder (Germany)
Karen Spruyt (France)
Eva Winnebeck (United Kingdom)

Local Organising Committee (LOC) - Seville, Spain

Coordinator: Milagros Merino Andreu
Co-Coordinator: Alejandro Iranzo de Riquer

Elena Urresterazu Bolumburu
Fernanda Troncoso Acevedo
Félix de Carlos Villafranca
María José Masdeu Margalef
F. Javier Puertas Cuesta
Irene Cano-Pumarega
María Aguilar Andújar
José Luis Cantero
Carlos O’Connor
Hernando Pérez Diaz
Ángeles Sánchez Armengol

Meet the ESRS Board Members

From left to right: Samson Khachatryan (Member Co-Opted from ANSS), Giuseppe Plazzi (Assistant-Secretary), Erna Sif Arnardóttir (Secretary), Vladyslav Vyazovskiy (Basic Vice-President), Pierre-Hervé Luppi (Vice-President), Dirk Pevernagie (Clinical Vice-President), Hans-Peter Landolt (Treasurer), and Walter McNicholas (Past President).

Missing: Fran Pilkington-Cheney (ECRN Representative).

Board members in Sleep Europe 2022

Add It to Your Calendar

Stay Informed on Social Media 

Follow SLEEP EUROPE 2024 Congress

 #SleepEurope2024     #ESRS