About us

European Sleep Research Society

The European Sleep Research Society is an international scientific non-profit organization and promotes all aspects of sleep research and sleep medicine. These include the publication of the  Journal of Sleep Research (JSR), the organization of scientific meetings, and the promotion of training and education, the dissemination of information, and the establishment of fellowships and awards.

The purpose of the society is to promote research on sleep and related areas, to improve the care for patients with sleep disorders and to facilitate the dissemination of information regarding sleep research and sleep medicine.

ESRS is aiming at the integration of all important European players in the fields such as individuals, National sleep societies and patient organizations.

Establishment of sleep medicine as an acknowledged medical specialty.

ESRS is clearly dedicated to initiation and support of educational activities in the sleep field all over European on the basic and medical, graduate and postgraduate level.


For further information about the ESRS,
please contact the ESRS Office:
Andreasstr. 4 93053 Regensburg Germany
Email: maria.wiechmann@esrs.eu
Phone: +49 941 29091271
Fax: +49 941 29080975

Error retrieving tweets