November 2017 – Reports – Scientific Committee

Published in ESRS Newsletter November 2017

ESRS Scientific Committee (SC)

Members (2016 – 2018):
Raphaelle Winsky-Sommerer (Chair; United Kingdom), Gianluca Ficca (Italy), Ludger Grote (Sweden), Birgit Högl (Austria), Reto Huber (Switzerland), Poul Jennum (Denmark), Christoph Nissen (Germany), Gilles Vandewalle (Belgium), Giovanna Zoccoli (Italy)

In the past months, the Scientific Committee reviewed and made further suggestions for the guidelines for the symposia and abstract calls in preparation of the upcoming congress in Basel.

The call for symposia proposals has gone out. The Scientific Committee is currently reviewing the 60 proposals received and will then make recommendations to the Board for inclusion in the scientific programme. In the upcoming months, the Committee will also look into the Teaching Courses and make proposals.

Raphaëlle Winsky-Sommerer (on behalf of the Scientific Committee)