Congratulations to the 2022 – 2024 ESRS Board and Scientific Committee

During the course of the ESRS Business Meeting held Thursday, 29 September 2022, at Sleep Europe 2022 in Athens, Greece, new members of the Board and Scientific Committee were elected.

2022 - 2024 Board Members

PresidentPierre-Hervé LuppiFranceRe-Elected
Vice President (Clinical)Dirk PevernagieBelgiumRe-Elected
Vice President (Basic)Vladyslav VyazovskiyUnited KingdomNewly Elected
SecretaryErna Sif ArnardóttirIcelandRe-Elected
Assistant SecretaryGiuseppe PlazziItalyRe-Elected
TreasurerHans-Peter LandoltSwitzerlandRe-Elected
ECRN Representative  Pending

Special thanks to the outgoing Vice President (Basic) Tom de Boer, and ECRN Representative Annemarie Luik.

2022 - 2024 Scientific Committee Members

Ozen BasogluTurkeyRespiratoryNewly Elected
Christian BaumannSwitzerlandTranslational Research / NeurologyRe-Elected
Christine BlumeSwitzerlandBasic HumanNewly Elected
Timo LeppänenFinlandRespiratoryNewly Elected
Nayantara SanthiUnited KingdomBasic HumanRe-Elected
Alessandro SilvaniItalyBasic AnimalNewly Elected
Kai SpiegelhalderGermanyHuman Clinical / PsychiatryRe-Elected
Karen SpruytFrancePaediatricsNewly Elected
Eva WinnebeckUnited KingdomBasic HumanNewly Elected

Special thanks to the outgoing candidates: Maria Bonsignore, Michele Ferrara, Kerstin Hoedlmoser, Anita Lüthi and Christina Schmidt, and all other candidates: An Mariman, Lisa Genzel, Carolin Reichert, Ellemarije Altena and Virgine Gabel.